top of page

Breaking the Surface

Filming and editing: John Evans

Direction and Choreography: John Evans and Ani Javian with the performers

Music: Michael Wall

Costumes: Rachel Evans

Performance: Heather Favretto, Paul Ocampo, Aaron Lewis, Nova Teeling, Camille Moten. Marianna Allen, Aaron Ramos, Kiana Rosa Fischer, Alex Silvis, Elena Yasin


This work was made possible by an Interdisciplinary Research Grant from Rutgers University.

2024     Semi-finalist, Brooklyn International Short Awards

2023     Best Experimental Film Award, New Jersey Film Festival
2023     Quarterfinalist, Edinburgh Film Awards


bottom of page